2018 Prairie State Scholarship Recipients Named

On July 25, 2018, the Prairie State Generating Company (PSGC) awarded nine $1,000 scholarships to children and grandchildren of PSGC employees through its annual scholarship program.

The winners were Ryan Brueggemann, Macey Fletcher, Kinsey Harris, Brooke Kalous, Kenneth (Waylen) Keys, Mia Reed, Ryne O’Rourke, Matt Vollmar, and Megan Webb. The nine were chosen from a field of applicants based on their academic achievements, leadership skills, work ethic, community service and extracurricular activities. The PSGC Scholarship program was founded in 2015 and has awarded $24,000 in scholarship funds to PSGC children and grandchildren that are seeking higher education.

Congratulations to this year’s PSGC scholars and their families!

Pictured (from left to right): Brooke Kalous, Kenneth (Waylen) Keys, Prairie State Generating Company CEO Don Gaston, Kinsey Harris, and Megan Webb

2018 Winners

Ryan Brueggemann, grandson of Angela Griffin

Macey Fletcher, daughter of Jeremy Fletcher

Kinsey Harris, daughter of Trent Cross

Brooke Kalous, daughter of Angela Kalous

Kenneth (Waylen) Keys, son of Kenneth Keys

Mia Reed, daughter of Christine Reed

Ryne O’Rourke, son of Mark Hale

Matt Vollmar, son of Neil Vollmar

Megan Webb, daughter of Matthew Webb