2017 PSGC Scholarship Winners

(Pictured from left to right) Prairie State Generating Company CEO Don Gaston, Rachael Bauman, Ian Raska and Chase Daugherty. Samantha Bauman and Mayci Doerflein not pictured.

On July 25, 2017, the Prairie State Generating Company (PSGC) awarded five $1,000 scholarships to five children of PSGC employees through its annual scholarship program.

The winners were Rachael Bauman, Samantha Bauman, Chase Daugherty, Mayci Doerflein, and Ian Raska. The five were chosen from a field of 15 applicants based on their academic achievements, leadership skills, work ethic, community service and extracurricular activities. The PSGC Scholarship Program was founded in 2015 and has awarded $15,000 in scholarship funds to PSGC children and grandchildren that are seeking higher education.

Congratulations to this year’s PSGC scholars and their families!

2017 Winners
Rachael Bauman, daughter of Rita Bauman
Samantha Bauman, daughter of Gretchen Bauman
Chase Daugherty, son of Chris Daugherty
Mayci Doerflein, daughter of Mark Doerflein
Ian Raska, son of Javier Arzola